ON STREET PHOTOGRAPHY and other life changing events

KNUT SKJÆRVEN/PHOTOGRAPHER/WRITER/RESEARCHER

Reinventing Contax G2. Never Would I Have Dreamed Of It.

Upstairs and Downstairs © Knut Skjærven

Upstairs and Downstairs © Knut Skjærven

True.

Never would I have dreamed of it. I have decided to revitalise my old Contax G2. Why? Because I find it to be an excellent camera in an excellent condition.The Planer 2/45mm is supposed to one of the best lenses ever made. Solms included.

I know I used it in 2008. Maybe even in 2009 and 2010 for the G Summits in Berlin. But hardy since. It looks mint, it sounds mint and it shoots mint.

Want to see what this beauty looks like? Click the image above.

The only challenge I have is this: How do I thread the film into the MacBook to see the pictures? After I have shot, of course :-).

© Knut Skjærven

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on October 13, 2014 by in Contax G.

barebones communication

Berlin Black And White

Street Photographer’s Toolbox

The Europeans

Phenomenology And Photography

The EDGE

