ON STREET PHOTOGRAPHY and other life changing events

KNUT SKJÆRVEN/PHOTOGRAPHER/WRITER/RESEARCHER

As They Say: We Live In Interesting Times.

The Interview © Knut Skjærven

The Interview © Knut Skjærven

What a relief.

I am about ready to ship the application for the Norwegian grant, I have mentioned elsewhere. This morning I nailed the last words in the project description and even sent a copy to a publisher.

The grant is for the continuation and development of On The Go: Workbook for New Street Agenda but opened up so it handles visual communication in wider terms. Street photography is much too narrow a field. However, I will use street photography for the illustrations.

It will take one year to finish. Focused work, which means that I will have to slow down on my engagements in different social groups. Like those on Facebook.

Am I optimistic about this? Hmm, I think I am realistic about it. One barrier may be that the granter mainly asks for projects that can be made into printed books. Well, I have suggested a digital book as the first priority.

Whatever happens, benefits will come out of this. They already have. It is always good to sit down and think things through for a project description. And I get to write Norwegian again, which is definitely useful. But the area that will benefit the most is  New Street Agenda – The Coach Program (PCP), since I will put new learning to use there. In this project there will be plenty of it.  And it will benefit the annual workshops, which reminds me that I have to set the dates for 2015.

There are even more good news but these will have to wait till February 2015.  Sorry folks.

Let’s see what happens. As they say: We live in interesting times

© Knut Skjærven

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on October 8, 2014 by in New Street Agenda, Personal Coach Program (PCP).

barebones communication

Berlin Black And White

Street Photographer’s Toolbox

The Europeans

Phenomenology And Photography

The EDGE

