ON STREET PHOTOGRAPHY and other life changing events

KNUT SKJÆRVEN/PHOTOGRAPHER/WRITER/RESEARCHER

New Street Agenda Will Go For A Grant.

Metodo (42 of 75)

As some of you may remember, earlier this year, I became a member of the Norwegian organisation NFF, which is an organisation for Norwegian non fiction writers.

It is not that easy to get membership because you have to document at least 100 printed and published pages. Luckily, I made that barrier. As I recall it I was credited for some 25o pages. I could look it up but it is ok to take my word for it.

Anyway, during September and October you can apply for grants for future projects. I had a discussion with myself if I wanted to do this since taking on a project book size is a tall order. Lots and lots of work will have to go into it.

I made the decision to have On The Go: Workbook for New Street Agenda, as a platform for an application. That said, many changes have to be made. I am not going to do a project blindly on street photography. That would not go far in Scandinavia.

What I will do is to make a project on visual communication and use photography, including street photography, as the bearing point of reference. The validity for street photography will be hundred percent but I will also include other areas that are examples of visual communication. Overall concentrating on photography.

The application for such a grant is critical. Do that sloppy or with your left hand, and you are out. I will spend enough time on this to get this as good as I can.

My hurdle is finding a publisher based on a project description alone. I need to work on that as well.

The good thing is that I, under any circumstance, will learn a lot even in the planning period.

Parts of that lot will be applied to Private Coach Program (PCP), which had a note on this blog not long ago. For those interested, you will find a forum for it on G+: New Street Agenda:  Personal Coach Program (PCP). That forum is slowly picking up speed and new members.

The application for the grant has to be submitted October 15 – at the latest. I will get an answer in the beginning of 2015.

Whatever the result is it will rub off on New Street Agenda. Starting these weeks.

Wish me luck.

© Knut Skjærven
Copenhagen, September 5, 2014.

For more information on and around New Street Agenda you may want to visit: New Street Agenda; Street Photographer’s Toolbox; Phenomenology and Photography; barebones communication. For additional information even to that, you could also go here.

The photo above is shot at Museum The Kennedys in Berlin in 2012.. The photo hanging on the wall is shot by Steve Shapiro.

#knutskjærven #newstreetagenda

 

Leave a Reply

barebones communication

Berlin Black And White

Street Photographer’s Toolbox

At The Gallery © Knut Skjærven

The Europeans

Just In Time © Knut Skjærven

Phenomenology And Photography

© Knut Skjærven

The EDGE

© Knut Skjærven

