ON STREET PHOTOGRAPHY and other life changing events

KNUT SKJÆRVEN/PHOTOGRAPHER/WRITER/RESEARCHER

Berlin: Eighth Day

Backyard Blues © Knut Skjærven

Backyard Blues © Knut Skjærven / ABC Berlin 2013

Yesterday seem to have been my lucky day. After good work two basics things seem to have fallen into place.

I managed to get the business card right the way I wanted. You know, you never get a second chance to make a first impression. That kind of wisdom.

The company gave me a new set for free since they partly messed up the first delivery. I was serviced by a young person whom I expected to be a student of about 26 or 28 years of age. Turned out she was no student at all, but had a son on 22. That kind of wisdom.

An importance on a somewhat grander scale was that I seem to have found a reliable partner of my Branded Street Photographs.  They deliver spitzenklasse quality and I am going there today as well. You will hear much more about this in the future. But for the time being you have to stay curious. Definitely the best work I have seen to date in my search for a company that make handmade frames and mount photographs. Comes with wooden taps in each corner. Beautiful work if you ask me.

Now, if you will excuse me, I will have to go see Picasso.

Have a good day.

© Knut Skjærven

One comment on “Berlin: Eighth Day

  1. TC
    September 25, 2013

    sounds like a lot of fun to me!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on September 24, 2013 by in Art Fairs, Exhibitions and tagged , .

barebones communication

Berlin Black And White

Street Photographer’s Toolbox

The Europeans

Phenomenology And Photography

The EDGE

