ON STREET PHOTOGRAPHY and other life changing events

KNUT SKJÆRVEN/PHOTOGRAPHER/WRITER/RESEARCHER

Berlin: Fourth Day

Backyard Blues © Knut Skjærven

Backyard Blues © Knut Skjærven / ABC Berlin 2013

I know what you are saying: Why fourth day before you have posted third day?

Things don’t always go as you plan, and besides I never promised you that these posts would happen in a cronological order, did I?

Long day today, but fascinating. I made some good contacts. Almost 9 hours at fairs.

ABC Berlin had their opening press conference at 11.00 am and I was there in time. Had to wait close to 45 minutes for the press accreditation that I finally got. Something wrong with their printing so I had to queue  up to have a new picture taken.  Staff were all very kind.

This is supposed to be the best of the three fairs going on this week.

Someone told me that CO Berlin had opening of their outdoor exhibition at 19.00 pm, so I went directly there after ABC Berlin. I even got a chat with the curator. We exchanged cards and I will follow that up in another post. Seem that the opening of their new place will happen in June 2014. They have moved from Mitte to Charlottenburg to the iconic Amerika Haus next to ZOO Station and a few hundred meters from Newton’s Place. It is going to be a hefty area for photography when all is ready.

Yes, and I managed to visit my usual business card printer between exhibition. It’s right on the corner from CO Berlin.

Friday and the weekend will not be this hectic. Good thing.

© Knut Skjærven 2013. All rights reserved.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on September 19, 2013 by in Art Fairs and tagged , .

barebones communication

Berlin Black And White

Street Photographer’s Toolbox

The Europeans

Phenomenology And Photography

The EDGE

